Reorganize and Regroup

Memphis in May’ers everywhere have hit the proverbial brick wall: it is back to reality, sans music-ing, bbq-ing, and binge drinking excitement. If you are like me, there is a to-do list a mile long and clothes mounds stacked like a Kardashian backside ready to be organized. As I have previously mentioned, I moved to a new home in Midtown, and right in the crux of organizing my boudoir, the Grizzlies mania and Memphis in May prohibited me from doing anything but drinking beers at the forum, yelling obscenities at the opposing bench, and generally wandering around lucidly in downtown Memphis.

NOTE: Yes, I said boudoir. Every girl should have one. For you novices, this is a room completely dedicated to clothes, accessories, and other girl shiz that makes my little world go ’round. I saved this room for last, because I have more frilly garments and sparkly shoes than a Miami drag queen, and it was going to take some time and strategic planning to get ‘er done.

As it is Spring, it is also an appropriate time to be cleaning out shiz and regrouping. So I have gone in and full-force overhauled my wardrobe, accessories, and even makeup and hair products. The end result is AMAZE! I have everything in plain sight, all coordinated, and easily moved. However, I could not have done it without these helpful gadgets (and an eff-ton of vodka):

 

Image

Racks on Racks on Racks
Get a good Z-Rack (or clothes rack) at Target. Mine were $61.99 ea.

Image

MORE racks on racks on racks: I can get roughly 50 pairs of heels on this beeyotch. $79.99 at Target

This little doo-woop jewelry organizing tree is from Anthropolgie and is nearly $100. However, you can find some knock-offs at Hobby Lobby.

This little doo-woop jewelry organizing tree is from Anthropolgie and is nearly $100. However, you can find some knock-offs at Hobby Lobby.

While you're at Hobby Lobby, pick up a cork board and some push pins. I hang longer necklaces from these, and they work great.

While you’re at Hobby Lobby, pick up a cork board and some push pins. I hang longer necklaces from these, and they work great.

You just Google "animal print ottoman" and see whatcha get. They double for storage! I think cow hide print is chic. I sit on mine while I do hair and makeup in the mirror.

You just Google “animal print ottoman” and see whatcha get. They double for storage! I think cow hide print is chic. I sit on mine while I do hair and makeup in the mirror.

Got an inherited serving platter from Momma or one you never use from your wedding? Keep perfume and hair and face goo on it, Putting products on it will encourage you to put stuff in its rightful yet easily accessible place and not strewn all over your bathroom counter.

Got an inherited serving platter from Momma or one you never use from your wedding? Keep perfume and hair and face goo on it, Putting products on it will encourage you to put stuff in its rightful yet easily accessible place and not strewn all over your bathroom counter.

These are all great things to have to get yo a$% started in organizing. Time to take back that space now deemed a “Man Cave,” ladies, and construct your “Bitch’s Boudoir”.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

