Fuel for Foodie Beastmode

If imitation is a form of flattery, then I am stroking blogger The Vulgar Chef’s ego like a cheap Ecuadorian lady of the evening. Known for his off-the-wall creations that usually involve hella carbs, mac n cheese, ramen, peanut butter or everything fried, this kitchen hell-raiser took it a bit easy on his (what I imagine to be) massive keg of a gut and combined three of my favorite ingredients in one post: chicken, avocado, and fried egg. (thevulgarchef.com).

I bet you are thinking, “But Stephanie, I had a Fried Chicken Cobb Salad with all that in it just yesterday!” Lemme learn you a little something about simplicity, puddin pants: nature did not intend for our bodies to digest a myriad of ingredients, half of which are processed and chock-full of cra cra. Now I am not saying I do not enjoy a great dose of sick truffle fries in pimento gravy, but this simple recipe packs protein and potassium and awesome.

Start with avocado and half it lengthwise. Remove the seed (did you know an avocado is actually a berry?!)

 av1

Next, fry an egg. Ya know, in a greased or non-stick pan. I like my egg runny, so when the whites around the yolk lose opaqueness, cut away the rough fried outside and place the tender part to where yolk is over the pit hole: (that’s what she said, that’s what she said)

av2

Next, I used roasted chicken (theoretically organic) and put it on the bad boy. Add a dash of Cajun (or dry rub or whatever) on top and you have got yourself a BANGIN light lunch or dindin.

Now, because I put the hip in hypocrite, I felt obliged to add some sour cream:

av4

But I churched it up with a side salad……Then some Franks, because Franks goes on errthing.

av5

Standard

Leave a Reply

